DRYH Italian Edition at the Italian AmberCON

Last weekend we presented the italian edition of EvilHat’s Don’t Rest Your Head at the Italian AmberCON in Modena: Non Cedere Al Sonno (NCAS)

I can say it was a success: we had 3 demo tables planned (at maximum), and thought they would be enough… on saturday afternoon we had 5 demo tables running at full speed, and if we had another GM available we would have made 6, probably. Outstanding! AmberCON for some hours had practically become NCASCon🙂

We were sharing the table with the nice guy and gal of Narrattiva, the publishers of the italian editons of PTA and Dogs.

Here are some photos, all nicely tagged (more or less):

AmberCon 2008 Photos: Non Cedere Al Sonno

8 comments on “DRYH Italian Edition at the Italian AmberCON

  1. fredhicks says:

    Wow, that’s flat out fantastic news, man.

  2. renatoram says:

    Thanks for popping in, man…

    Yeah, people seem really excited about NCAS, I’m happy about that.

    The physical object is quite satisfying (you’ll see when Flavio sends your copies)… I may be so bold to say that the production values (heavy, very white paper, matte cover with flaps) are even better than the original😀

    It feels like a “100% Marvel trade paperback”, which is a line of tpb that the italian subsidiary of marvel is putting out, several people commented.

    btw… I see from your icon that the hair dye went pretty well… do you have more photos of GTS?

  3. fredhicks says:

    I do have some more photos of GTS, but not a TON…. and just haven’t had time to post them up.

    I’m almost certain the production values are better than the original.🙂

  4. Ryan Macklin says:

    Dude, that’s freakin’ awesome. I’m definitely looking forward to hearing more about how this goes.

  5. renatoram says:

    Hi Ryan, thanks for taking the time to comment🙂

    I’ll soon start to translate some of your stuff about modding DRYH… I’ll let you know when it’s done.

  6. flaviomagus says:

    Hi Fred, Hi Ryan, I’m Flavio one of the publishers. I’m really happy for how mad the debut of NCAS has been.
    5 demo tables on saturday afternoon
    4 demo tables on sunday morning
    3 demo tables on sunday afternoon

    As soon as possible I’ll post my point of view on the weekend on my blog.

  7. fredhicks says:

    How’d the sales fare overall?

  8. renatoram says:

    I don’t have the hard numbers, but around 30 copies passed hand, I reckon. Not half bad, if you ask me, especially given that AmberCon has a very “go there and game” attendancy.

    It’s definitely not a “trade” con, and so during the demo hours there’s not that much traffic.

    But yeah, people was happy, and many demo goers had either bought the book, or did afterwards.

    Oh, and several connections with stores and gaming associations were made, which is important too🙂

Leave a Reply

